Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone..
I am new to this forum..I seek your advice..I have started my PR process for Australia immigration in June , i already got the approval from ACS to apply for visa..I am an IT engineer..

I have been reading about racism attacks on indians in Australia and recession in Australia...I will be looking for a job in IT industry..I am planning to register for an IELTS exam now..

I am actually in 2 minds, if i should really go ahead with the PR process and pay the consultant charges and give the exm or just stay in the country(Dubai) i am right now..

Need advise from guys already there in Australia or those planning to move..

Please help me out..

·
Registered
8,429 Posts
HI fs

congratulations on positive assessment. search teh forum for racism, this was discussed in the past. as for the visa application and processing, it depends how your case is, if u feel confident, u dont need an agent. the most critical is ACS assessment, once that is done, u dont need to worry much about visa application, u hv to send teh same papers tht u sent for assessment and a few additional documents like your spouse work exp and educational documents along with IELTS result and birth certificates/proofs.

if u need any assistance, feel free to ask here, u will get info on almost everything here.

cheers and wish u luck

anj

·
Registered
379 Posts
Buddy

Welcome to this forum

Don’t worry about racial attacks; it is there in every western country. But India media (especially times now) is targeting only Oz and making good business. Reliability of these news channels and background is different story. AUS govt also realized that it is important to secure Indians as they are the main income source of Oz education industry (VISA factory)