Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

I am newbie here… and I have been reading this blog for about 2 months now. I need some assistance and guidance on my queries please. I know this post in lengthy, but please ready to better understand my question.

I am in a huge confusion / dilemma on my situation. TO introduce myself, I am an MBA Graduate with 5 years of experience. I have been working in the same company since I started my career. The idea of immigrating to Australia stuck my mind when one of my close friend applied for visa and migrated to OZ. He visited India about 3 months back and was pushing me to think of immigration for a better life and career.

So... Talking about my experience, I was hired and deputed as an HR Advisor / HR Executive at my company. This is a small company with hardly 60+ employees and I was one of the 5 member HR Team. With an MBA degree, I thought HR would be a fruitful career and opted this job, though I was interested in Software Engineering (I am Certified Software Engineer). HR field was my passion and dealing & interacting with people and involving in management roles was always my interest. But… on the other side, I was also a technology freak and I learned .Net Technologies during summer vacation and somehow I got attracted towards Software Programming as well. I ended up not only learning .Net, but I also completed some small projects as a freelancer and successfully delivered it. This all happened before I completed my MBA and I always kept my skillset updated both technically (.Net) and on the HR side.