Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Fellow Expats,

I would like some advice from the expat community to resolve my conundrum. I moved to the UK after living in US (originally from India) as I always wanted to live in London for its sheer vibe. However, the slow IT market and the gloomy economy has pegged me back and its getting tougher to find a job. In the meanwhile, I also started exploring the Australian market and a Melbourne based employer has shown interest in sponsoring my 457 visa for a decent 6 figure salary. Now, here are my questions

1) Should I move forward with the Melbourne position? How is Melbourne compared to London and what should be a good salary (I am an SAP Consultant)

2) As I understand, the visa processing may take 4-6 weeks, what if I get a job in London. Should i still go ahead with my Australian employer or can I decline midway through the visa process or even after visa approval?

Its a tricky situation which is why I need different perspectives

·
Registered
630 Posts
Hi Fellow Expats,

I would like some advice from the expat community to resolve my conundrum. I moved to the UK after living in US (originally from India) as I always wanted to live in London for its sheer vibe. However, the slow IT market and the gloomy economy has pegged me back and its getting tougher to find a job. In the meanwhile, I also started exploring the Australian market and a Melbourne based employer has shown interest in sponsoring my 457 visa for a decent 6 figure salary. Now, here are my questions

1) Should I move forward with the Melbourne position? How is Melbourne compared to London and what should be a good salary (I am an SAP Consultant)

2) As I understand, the visa processing may take 4-6 weeks, what if I get a job in London. Should i still go ahead with my Australian employer or can I decline midway through the visa process or even after visa approval?