Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi There,

Hope you all are doing awesome!

I am a master student hailing from India.

I am currently in a trivial situation.

The Situation: I completed my bachelors was in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering in 2012. Then , I have worked for an IT firm for 3 years. (2013-2016). Currently, I am pursing post graduation business study in Australia (2016-2018).

The Problem: Being an electronics and telecom engineer, I don't have an experience in the same field instead I have it in IT. I am associated with organizations where they use robotics and telecom projects as part of my self interest, but nothing full time. Additionally, I have completed internships with public organizations in telecom sector back in 2011.

Currently, I need to get my bachelors assessed. Agent says that my assessment from Engineers Australia (CDR) will have a negative outcome due to unmatched of profession and the degree, whereas getting accessed from ACS, they need min. of four years of IT experience.

Should I go for Engineers Australia or ACS ?

Regards

·
Registered
4,230 Posts
Hi There,

Hope you all are doing awesome!

I am a master student hailing from India.

I am currently in a trivial situation.

The Situation: I completed my bachelors was in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering in 2012. Then , I have worked for an IT firm for 3 years. (2013-2016). Currently, I am pursing post graduation business study in Australia (2016-2018).

The Problem: Being an electronics and telecom engineer, I don't have an experience in the same field instead I have it in IT. I am associated with organizations where they use robotics and telecom projects as part of my self interest, but nothing full time. Additionally, I have completed internships with public organizations in telecom sector back in 2011.