Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I have been working with an MNC for the past 3 years and I am facing problem in getting the employee job description letter with detailed roles and responsibilities from my company. They have given me a standard job description letter which has been rejected by ACS saying it has insufficient duties.

I discussed with my HR and he is clear in his stand that our company doesn't issue any document other than the standard letter which has only generic description for my role and not specific to the work i am doing relevant to the nominated occupation.

And looks like getting statutory declaration from my colleague/manager is also against HR policy. Only HR can provide this letter in our company and the format is standard.

I am stuck now and totally confused as to how to proceed. Can someone please throw some light on this.

Cheers!

·
Registered
142 Posts
Hi All,

I have been working with an MNC for the past 3 years and I am facing problem in getting the employee job description letter with detailed roles and responsibilities from my company. They have given me a standard job description letter which has been rejected by ACS saying it has insufficient duties.

I discussed with my HR and he is clear in his stand that our company doesn't issue any document other than the standard letter which has only generic description for my role and not specific to the work i am doing relevant to the nominated occupation.

And looks like getting statutory declaration from my colleague/manager is also against HR policy. Only HR can provide this letter in our company and the format is standard.

I am stuck now and totally confused as to how to proceed. Can someone please throw some light on this.

Cheers!
MNCs generally do not provide detailed description of your RnR.