Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys :)

I have been in Australia just over a year and a half and my WHV is due to expire in Jan 2018.

Since stepping into this beautiful Country I knew it was where my heart was meant to be and the thought of having to leave makes me feel terrible!

I have done so much research on how I could stay, different visas etc....

Most of my background is in Office Support/EA roles, which I know is something I would not be able to get sponsored in!

I did think about doing a student visa but I do not want to have to do a course to then be facing the same scenario in 2-3 years time.

My question is has anyone been able to successfully stay and build a career after being on a Student Visa?? Also has it been super tough financially with the working restrictions??

I know if I were to do a Bachelors here it would be highly likely I would be able to stay but financially I think I could only afford a diploma...

Thank you so much to anyone that can provide advice in advance <3

Sam

·
Registered
182 Posts
Hey guys :)

I have been in Australia just over a year and a half and my WHV is due to expire in Jan 2018.

Since stepping into this beautiful Country I knew it was where my heart was meant to be and the thought of having to leave makes me feel terrible!

I have done so much research on how I could stay, different visas etc....

Most of my background is in Office Support/EA roles, which I know is something I would not be able to get sponsored in!

I did think about doing a student visa but I do not want to have to do a course to then be facing the same scenario in 2-3 years time.

My question is has anyone been able to successfully stay and build a career after being on a Student Visa?? Also has it been super tough financially with the working restrictions??