Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been working for about 15 months, and I have a contract (so I pay social security etc). BUT my contract is one of those minimum hour things, which I think allows my employers to pay minimal tax and in theory fire me easily.

Most months, I work about 80-100 hours and earn between 700-1000 Euros, and I have all the payslips to show that information. But obviously my contract is pretty minimal.

So I was hoping that someone might be able to enlighten me as to my situation. I don't know that much about Paro, but I want to be informed as much as possible (because my company is giving me and collegues a bit of a hard-time and I don't know how long I will have this job).

So after how long can I claim the FULL paro, and how long for the Subsidio? And how is the Paro calculated ... on contract or on hours worked and money earned?

Any help and links would be gratefully received,

Thanks!!!!

·
Registered
881 Posts
In the event that your company does not want you anymore, they need to give you the 'Certificado de Empresa'.

Download the form 'Prestación Contributiva' and fill it in.

Then you will need to make an appointment (cita previa) by phone or internet with the Unemployment Office in your area.

They only need your NIE and your Certificado de Empresa, which says, how much you have earned, and whether you paid SS.