Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody sucessfully secured a job in civil engineering, any discipline, like structural, geotechnical, steel, construction, marine, port and habor et al.. in Australia recently? Thanks

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
no civil engineer on earth?

Reactions: Manjil

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hi!
I am a Civil Engineer and have been searching for a job in Australia for the past 4 months and so far the response is very low. It seems that local experience is very essential to secure a job! I don't know how to get the local experience if no one is willing to take you! Market is also very slow now and all information about SKILLS SHORTAGES is BS, trust me!
Are you in Australia already?

·
Registered
39 Posts
Hi.
I have applied as CE and expecting to b thr by end f year... by background is structural engg. Can u tell m the status design jobs thr? Also is maket for CE getting worse or better?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hello;

Basically i am civil engineer from India with more than 10 years experience in the field of Construction Planning and Scheduling for residential building's and other infrastructure projects and expertise in planning and scheduling software's like Primavera and as a passion i will be teaching planning, monitoring and controlling for construction projects to students. i have worked in middle east countries also.

Now i am planning to migrate to Australia by applying for my PR from india , as i can see lot of jobs in Australia for construction professional especially for construction /mining planning and scheduling engineers

As i am ready to work any where in Australia , so i want to know before a head

can i get any full time job in my professional (Construction Planning and Scheduling)..

or