Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello All,

I am about to lodge my application after Feb 8th changes, but I decided to wait and see, I could summarize the changes from my point of view:

1- The points have been affected due to the fact that MODL had been revoked.
2- Priority Processing Changes.

my situation concerning the points is not affected due to

1- My occupation is on CSL (ASCO 2125-11 - Electrical Engineer)
2- IELTS Test results : OA: 8 - R:9 W:7.5 L:7.5 S:8

I was planning (and still) to go for GSM 175, because I want to go to Melbourne - Victoria and do not want to be bound to the condition of the state residency for 2 years.

After Feb 8th, I understand many people tended for SS 176 because of the lower points required which is completely understood.

But there were so many people who was concerned about the priority processing:

1- I discussed with my agent and he said my priority should not be affected on 175 (time frame remains within 12 months)

2- I had an inquiry with another agent by email today and he said the new time frame will be CLEARLY 3 years or even more !!!!!!

3- I reviewed two documents on the DIAC web site,

i- Changes to priority processing DD 23.09.09 http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/pdf/faq-priority-processing.pdf
ii- Changes to priority processing DD 08.02.10 http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/pdf/priority-processing.pdf

to my surprise nothing much have changed and 175 (No SS but on CSL) still no. 4

Now I am really confused.

I need your help, I need to get forward with my application.

Regards,

M. Omar

·
Registered
8,429 Posts