Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi,
Are there any CCNP certified or Checkpoint certified network/network security engineers who can throw some light on the job market in australia ?

I am a network security engineer with CCNP and CCSE along with 7 years of experience, do i have good chances of getting a job?
this question is now stealing my peace of mind so any help on it would be appreciable :).

I am planning to move to Sydney in March next year.

·
Registered
110 Posts
263111 Job code (Computer Network and system engineers) get lot of preference in visa so this also means that demand is high

Reactions: Mikail_Zubair

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
263111 Job code (Computer Network and system engineers) get lot of preference in visa so this also means that demand is high
Thats a convincing point Sunil, thanks !

Do we have any expat forum members who have been through this phase of job search after VISA grant and can share their experiences ?

It would be really kind of them if they reply and help......

·
Registered
165 Posts
Thats a convincing point Sunil, thanks !

Do we have any expat forum members who have been through this phase of job search after VISA grant and can share their experiences ?

It would be really kind of them if they reply and help......

My experience so far, May 7th I am landed here, started to search jobs from May 11. Till date I have applied for 100 job openings.

My primary skill is Cisco UC / Voip & secondary is Data networking. Looks like market is good, lots of openings in our field . I am receiving calls from recruiter but problem is they are keep on asking local experience even I convinced them that I worked for Cisco global team as well as certified as CCNA, CCDA, CCNA Voice, CCNP, CCDP, CCVP, so we have to wait for the right opportunity.