Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I'm married to a Mexican citizen and we are considering a possible move to Mexico in the not very near future. I'm 30 and we have a 1 year old son. I'm a lawyer and practice immigration law. I am mostly concerned about finding work and making enough money to send my kid(s) to a good school and visit my family in the US often. I would like to be prepared for the move to Mexico and am willing to get another degree or develop a law specialization that would be better used there.

I would like any information people have about any work that US lawyers can do in Mexico. I could probably practice some immigration law. I also considered developing a specialty in Trust, Wills, and Estates since there is a growing retiree population in Mexico. has anyone used a US Lawyer in mexico?

If I tried another career path other than being a lawyer, do you have suggestions for one that might work?

Thanks for all your valuable input!

·
Registered
6,728 Posts