Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want any of you guys who've been to both countries to explain and advice me of the major difference between them.
I've been in Australia for a year and a half now and to be honest I'm seriously considering a move or a shift to Canada. I don't find Australia quite encouraging actually!! Life is expensive here, rent, cars, food, ... etc
I'm a pharmacist and conditions here for pharmacists is not good at all. They are being paid v. low wages, $25/hr which is almost the same as any technician ($20-22), there are no jobs at all or to be honest it's v.v.v. difficult to find a job as a pharmacist here 'cause there is an oversupply &
may be this is why I'm a bit disappointed!!! (Nurses are being paid higher wages than pharmacists in Australia!!!!)
I didn't expect it to be like that. Another thing, I find Australians are not that welcoming towards immigrants especially those of different color. Nothing major happens, but you can feel it in your daily routine!! Am I right ?? (don't know , may be I'm a bit obsessed, but this is how I feel it).
I want to know whether Canada will be a better option or this is normal everywhere!! I don't wanna end up with the same problems elsewhere.
Can any of you advice me on that ?
If there is any pharmacist in here, will eagerly look forward to his advice also!!

Cheers

·
Registered
295 Posts