Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I have 3 years 6 months experience in software testing automation , btech in ece with some electives in software engineering, ISTQB foundation certification, HP QTP Certification

i am planning to apply for skill assessment in january 2014. My question is if ACS assesses me as ICT minor, i cannot show 5 yrs relevant exp. In that case if I get sufficient (65) points without work exp, can i proceed with visa application?

Please let me know any cases like me was successful previously.
Your comments are greatly appreciated!

-arunch

·
Banned
1,236 Posts
Yes you can apply for PR without claiming work experience points, it is not mandatory and saves a lot of hassle actually .. what is important is a positive skill assessment, which you can get even with ICT Minor.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes you can apply for PR without claiming work experience points, it is not mandatory and saves a lot of hassle actually .. what is important is a positive skill assessment, which you can get even with ICT Minor.
Hi Sunlight11,
Thanks for your quick response! What i am confused is , ACS has Required relevant experience for even ICT minor which is atleast 5 years. By the time I am going to apply to ACS ,I wont even have 4 years total experience ( 3 yr 8 months).

So can ACS reject me as unsuitable? Also if ACS rejects me , Will DIAC even consider my application? So , overall my question is what is the probability of my visa getting successful?
provided i can get sufficient points without work exp.

·
Banned
1,236 Posts
Unfortunately no, in that case you can't apply to DIAC.

·
Registered
4 Posts
-ve skill assesment

Hi all

I have over 16 years of IT experience, after a diploma in Industrial Electronics. I did an RPL as well.

Appeared for PTE and scored L:85, R: 85, W:84, S: 81

requested Assessment for ICT BA