Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I am contemplating starting up my own business, i wont say what it is, but I will say that it will be targeted as expats, such as me. I have been reading a lot of complaints about people being ripped off (myself included) and I thought why not? Maybe I could bring something positive to the fore.

So the thing is, I want some advice from any of you out there who already own/run a business. How did you go about the setup? Was it difficult and as tedious as I think it would be? What about the paperwork and such, did it take a long time to process?

Im no pro at these type of things, I have done my research. But i would like to hear from those with first hand experience in the matter.

Oh and please feel free to pm me.

Thanks in advance
Shaanz

·
Registered
789 Posts
Hi all,

I am contemplating starting up my own business, i wont say what it is, but I will say that it will be targeted as expats, such as me. I have been reading a lot of complaints about people being ripped off (myself included) and I thought why not? Maybe I could bring something positive to the fore.

So the thing is, I want some advice from any of you out there who already own/run a business. How did you go about the setup? Was it difficult and as tedious as I think it would be? What about the paperwork and such, did it take a long time to process?

Im no pro at these type of things, I have done my research. But i would like to hear from those with first hand experience in the matter.

Oh and please feel free to pm me.

Thanks in advance
Shaanz