Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

Whilst searching for a longterm let in/near Biarritz I have come across a suitable house in Brindos, Anglet, however I have no knowledge of the local area.

Does anyone know the area of Brindos?

I'm thinking local schools, reputation, traffic, is there a small village with shops etc etc

I can not visit France for a couple of weeks and may need to move fast without viewing the property for myself

Any help will be much appreciated

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi all

Whilst searching for a longterm let in/near Biarritz I have come across a suitable house in Brindos, Anglet, however I have no knowledge of the local area.

Does anyone know the area of Brindos?

I'm thinking local schools, reputation, traffic, is there a small village with shops etc etc

I can not visit France for a couple of weeks and may need to move fast without viewing the property for myself

Any help will be much appreciated

Brindos is a quiet, residential area, not a village, appr 100 single houses with garden, around a little lake plus chateau for a local hang out. It is situated between the airport and the railway, only the latter of which might be an actual disturbance, depending on where the house is located. Traffic is appr. 100 trains/day. I live in the direct flight path of the airport, towards the ocean and do not experience it as a problem - too few planes.
It has 2 camping sites (that do not really disturb the optics, at least when driving by), and is very close to Biarritz biggest super market, Lequerc to the left of the residential area.
I don't know about schools etc, but doubt there are any, the area is too small.
The nearest schools are in Negresse, which is very close (further to the left on the map).