Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, thanks for taking the time to read this, I could do with some friendly advice. Im living in the UK and desperatley want to emigrate to the Perth area and im unsure on best cause of action refrence visa. Ive done some online assesment and have more than enough points but not sure best visa option.
Is it better to ge a working visa then apply for a residancy vise once in australia or should i go for the full work and residancy from the start, or are there more options????? Any help would be greatly appriciated.

Also is it easy enough to find work, Im a Refrigeration Project Manager/engineer.

Thanks in advance

Josh

·
Registered
619 Posts
Hi guys, thanks for taking the time to read this, I could do with some friendly advice. Im living in the UK and desperatley want to emigrate to the Perth area and im unsure on best cause of action refrence visa. Ive done some online assesment and have more than enough points but not sure best visa option.
Is it better to ge a working visa then apply for a residancy vise once in australia or should i go for the full work and residancy from the start, or are there more options????? Any help would be greatly appriciated.

Also is it easy enough to find work, Im a Refrigeration Project Manager/engineer.

Thanks in advance

Josh
I would go with the PR visa right away (175) because that gives you the flexibility without being tied to one particular employer. You don't have to worry about losing your job and finding another company to sponsor you. If you have the points then it makes most sense. The only advantage of work sponsored visa (457) is that you have to have a job lined up in order to get the visa, so you know you will be working the minute you hit the ground there.

·
Registered
4,597 Posts
Totally agree with Mat.