Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just a bit of fun but at long last I will be moving to Spain and returning less and less to blightie. It is a bit different for me than most because my change has been gradual (12 years) and I have a spanish wife and family (and luv em to bits :)).

But I now find myself with tickets for Whitesnake (deep Purple), Moody Blues, Def Leppard and of course god (EC who I've seen 9 times already) whenever he next plays even if it is on the moon :).

Don't get me wrong there is music in Spain and as a flamenco guitarist I know more than many but the music universe is London and the UK. (My wife still says "but isn't he/they american?" and I have to proudly tell her ... :eek:

What was your final concert? Who did you see before you left? And who would you return for? :cool:

(ps not just Brits of course) ;)

·
Registered
17,566 Posts
Just a bit of fun but at long last I will be moving to Spain and returning less and less to blightie. It is a bit different for me than most because my change has been gradual (12 years) and I have a spanish wife and family (and luv em to bits :)).

But I now find myself with tickets for Whitesnake (deep Purple), Moody Blues, Def Leppard and of course god (EC who I've seen 9 times already) whenever he next plays even if it is on the moon :).

Don't get me wrong there is music in Spain and as a flamenco guitarist I know more than many but the music universe is London and the UK. (My wife still says "but isn't he/they american?" and I have to proudly tell her ... :eek:

What was your final concert? Who did you see before you left? And who would you return for? :cool:

Not being into any of this modern stuff - Nothing I would go to Blighty for.

·
Registered
2,089 Posts
In 1991 I bought a ticket to Panama and walked over to Colombia (o.k. we used dugouts as well ;)).