Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Where to live? Thats the 64 million dollar question! We currently live in Torrevieja and even though its very pretty and rent is relativley cheap, we are bored senseless! Also I fly for a living so Barcelona or Malaga would have been my first choices but im not which areas are nice in either of them...any suggestions welcome...also if anyone know of cheap rentals propertys in these areas please let me know thanks neil x

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
Where to live? Thats the 64 million dollar question! We currently live in Torrevieja and even though its very pretty and rent is relativley cheap, we are bored senseless! Also I fly for a living so Barcelona or Malaga would have been my first choices but im not which areas are nice in either of them...any suggestions welcome...also if anyone know of cheap rentals propertys in these areas please let me know thanks neil x
I live in the Málaga province and I love it. We're near the sea, we're near the mountains, near the airport, near big towns, near countryside and if we want a bit of "tourist" stuff thats close by too. Its perfect for us!

Barcelona is apparently very busy, cosmopolitan and one of the most expensive cities in Europe.

I'm sorry I sound biased but I would wouldnt I LOL I hope someone gives you a more balanced view

Jo xxx

·
Registered
1 Posts
Bcn

For me it's much better barcelona than malaga... i think that Torrevieja it's similar to Malaga, though Malaga it's much more pretty city...
Even so, Barcelona it's a expensive city...

·
Registered
348 Posts
It's an absolute no brainer !!...Barcelona v Malaga ????...you're kidding me...