Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Folks,

Good Day to you all ! I am planning to get my assessment done for Visa 189, but have some queries. Would really appreciate some help/guidance.

I did my bachelors in Computer Science , BS (CS), 4 years degree from a renowned IT university in Pakistan (FAST). After that, most of my 2 years 3 months of professional experience in the IT industry lies close to the occupation of ICT-Business Analyst.

My two major dilemmas are:
1) Does my degree qualify as an ICT Major? (I have listed the program / degree outline below)
2) If Yes, will the units in my degree and the occupation business analyst count as 'closely related' so that I can suffice with 2 years of business analysis experience ? (For reference, please see below listed course outline)

CL101 Introduction to Computing Lab
CS101 Introduction to Computing
EE182 Basic Electronics
MT101 Calculus - I
MT104 Linear Algebra
SS101 English Language
CL103 Computer Programming Lab
CS103 Computer Programming
EE227 Digital Logic Design
MT115 Calculus - II
SS113 Pakistan Studies
SS122 English Composition
CS201 Data Structures
CS211 Discrete Structures
EE213 Comp. Organization & Assembly Lang.
EL213 Comp. Organization & Assembly Lang. Lab
SS111 Islamic & Religious Studies
MGX01 Business Elective
CL203 Database Systems Lab
CL205 Operating Systems Lab
CS203 Database Systems
CS205 Operating Systems
CS302 Design & Analysis of Algorithms
MGX02 Business Elective - II
MTX01 Math Elective
CL307 Computer Networks Lab
CL309 Object Oriented Analysis & Design Lab
CS301 Theory of Automata
CS307 Computer Networks
CS309 Object Oriented Analysis & Design
MT206 Probability & Statistics
CSX01 CS Elective - I
CS303 Software Engineering
CS401 Artificial Intelligence
SS108 Technical and Business Writing
CSX02 CS Elective - II
MTX02 Math Elective
CS422 Human Computer Interaction
CS491 Project - I