Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have 10 years work experience in IT. Before starting my professional career, I had done my B.Tech in Applied Electronics and Instrumentation. In 2010, I did my MS in Software Systems from BITS.

Question :
* My B.Tech not being directly related to my work, does this any way adversely affect my ACS assessment?
* While calculating my points, I'm considering full points for my 10 years experience. Is this a valid assumption?

·
Registered
115 Posts
I have 10 years work experience in IT. Before starting my professional career, I had done my B.Tech in Applied Electronics and Instrumentation. In 2010, I did my MS in Software Systems from BITS.

Question :
* My B.Tech not being directly related to my work, does this any way adversely affect my ACS assessment?
* While calculating my points, I'm considering full points for my 10 years experience. Is this a valid assumption?
If the education is considered non relevant to the chosen skill, applicants are getting up to 4 years deduction in their work experience. Hope this answers both questions.

Regarding MS Software Systems from BITS, even I have submitted it for ACS assessment.. waiting for ACS result.

Sent from my SM-T561 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If the education is considered non relevant to the chosen skill, applicants are getting up to 4 years deduction in their work experience. Hope this answers both questions.

Regarding MS Software Systems from BITS, even I have submitted it for ACS assessment.. waiting for ACS result.

- Did you submit both your graduation and MS for assessment or did you just submit your MS for assessment?

- Did you consider pros and cons of both?

[ACS guideline says "highest education qualification" ]

·
Registered
115 Posts