Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Friends

I am a newbie who is just starting the process of immigration to australia.

Found this forum and went through lot of posts here,I must say it great forum to ask your queries and to be friends with future expats.

I have below query,It would be be highly appreciated if some senior members can reply.

I started my career in 2006.I have total 7years of experince. Below are the details of my roles

1) Company 1 : Dec 2006 -sept 2008 ( 2 year as A Software developer java).

2) Company 2 : Sept 2008- Aug 2010 ( 2 years as manual and Automation tester.(QTP))

3) Company 3 : Sept 2010- sept 2011 ( 1 years as manual and Automation tester.)

4) Company 4 : sept 2012 - till date (2 years as manual and Automation tester.)

As you an se ei have played role of Software developer intially and then mix of manual and automation tester

My query what should i do and why

1) Should i show intial 2 years as software dev and rest 5 years as Automation tester(qtp)

or

2) Should i show intial 2 years as software dev and rest 5 years as manual tester.

Please let me know which option should opt for and why seeing the current rejection trend.

thanks in advance

·
Registered
67 Posts
Seniors please help on this !!!!
Hi it_Engg, so what did you get accessed ? Software engineer or software tester ?
I am an 7yrs experienced automation tester, I am thinking of getting accessed as software engineer, as my roles and responsibilities are more in to software engineer.

Can you please let us know your inputs and accessment results, so that I can proceed accordingly ?:fingerscrossed:

Reactions: Ron_Aus

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hello Friends

I am a newbie who is just starting the process of immigration to australia.

Found this forum and went through lot of posts here,I must say it great forum to ask your queries and to be friends with future expats.