Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear Friends,

I am going to do my visa medical. I am worried about my eye vision. My one eye has 6/6 vision (full vision) and another has no vision. Is there any eye vision requirement for PR?

Is there any problem for issuing 190 visa? My Occupation is software engineer. please help?

G

·
Shouldnt be an issue so long as you can read the eye test board with spectacles or contacts. Would only really be a problem if you were either blind and it would be a hindrance to work or you had some eye disease which meant progressive sight loss and treatment needed.

·
Registered
66 Posts
you'll be fine. i have a cataract in one eye (4/20 vision) but perfect sight in the other *knock on wood* :p

my med was referred for this but it was cleared with no problem

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Shouldnt be an issue so long as you can read the eye test board with spectacles or contacts. Would only really be a problem if you were either blind and it would be a hindrance to work or you had some eye disease which meant progressive sight loss and treatment needed.
Thanks shel.

With one eye, I cannot read or cannot see.. But another eye I can. Both Eyes I can read. If they take each eye, one eye is totally blind. worried actually...

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
you'll be fine. i have a cataract in one eye (4/20 vision) but perfect sight in the other *knock on wood* :p

thanks h3rdan.
4/20 vision means one eye is totally blind?

·
Registered
66 Posts
thanks h3rdan.
4/20 vision means one eye is totally blind?
no, it's "legally blind". I can see but I can't see to read or anything useful with it if my other eye were to go out

to reiterate, you will be fine..once the vision in your good eye is above a certain level then you will meet the requirement.