Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Advice needed

Good morning all,
My name is Domenic and I am looking for a little advice.
My family and I are thinking of moving to France.
I am an a Marine engineer and work on Oil Rigs off Africa on a 28days on 28 days off cycle.
As most of you know, Australia has recently changed its Tax rules, so I will only be able to stay in OZ for 90 days. also flying to France would take 5 hours….flying to Oz from Africa takes 27 hours.
So…..
I thought I would buy a little cottage in France somewhere, and spend half a year in France, the other half with the wife and kids in Oz. During the Uni break, the wife and kids would come over to France.

What I would like to know is;
What area is regarded as a good up and coming area with decent capital growth?
Any tips on “just doing it”
Is it as good as they say?

·
Registered
39,032 Posts
Advice needed

Good morning all,
My name is Domenic and I am looking for a little advice.
My family and I are thinking of moving to France.
I am an a Marine engineer and work on Oil Rigs off Africa on a 28days on 28 days off cycle.
As most of you know, Australia has recently changed its Tax rules, so I will only be able to stay in OZ for 90 days. also flying to France would take 5 hours….flying to Oz from Africa takes 27 hours.
So…..
I thought I would buy a little cottage in France somewhere, and spend half a year in France, the other half with the wife and kids in Oz. During the Uni break, the wife and kids would come over to France.

What I would like to know is;
What area is regarded as a good up and coming area with decent capital growth?
Any tips on “just doing it”
Welcome to the forum!