Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone

I am in the process of relocating to Australia , by the grace of Almighty managed to find a 100k job. Currently I am well placed in Middle East and earning little more than 100k of course no taxes are involved in this Part of the world.

Looking at the new opportunity I got in Australia , Brisbane I am giving a serious thought , shall I relocate or not , I have family of three . They are well placed here and enjoying the their life as we can afford most of the things.

I am also studying the Australian economy , most of the economist are saying the economy will not grow well there is a deficit involved with the government. Being sitting here I cannot read the ground reality , so can anyone with good understanding of economy and the local conditions could share their views and comments. Suggestions are also welcomed.

This will help me God willing to take an informed decision about my final relocation to Australia for good. I do have a Australian Pr as well

Cheers

Trends

Reactions: viju_009

·
Registered
123 Posts
Well the Aussie economy currently has an unemployment rate of 6.2% and is projected to grow by 2.5% annually. The major structural challenges that the economy faces is declining revenue due to the fall in commodity prices. However developed countries such as Australia can afford to run fiscal deficits for several years as it has the means to contain its fiscal deficits. For more information on budget deficits and projections I refer you to the 2015/16 Federal Budget. Also Australia is one of the few countries currently rated AAA by all three major ratings agencies.

Hope this helps!

·
Registered
3 Posts
We live in Brisbane (but are moving to Spain for a life change in August)