Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I have 7+ years of IT experience in IT development. But I do not have ICT qualification as my graduation is from Electrical Engineering. I think I can apply for Australia PR under Application Type - RPL.

How many points will I get for my occupation?

I fall under <32 years age band now which gives me 30 points. But what if my age cross this age band after applying to DIAC? Will I still get 30 points for my age?

I heard that for non-ICT qualification, you can get points only when you have 9 years of experience. Is that true? If yes, can I use Skill Assessment letter which I will get now for 7+ years, after 18 months and apply for PR so that I will get 9 years of experience by that time?

What is the validity for IELTS score?

Thanks,
PP

·
Registered
3,763 Posts
Hi pratappeddinti,

your points are calculated "at the time you are invited to apply" for the visa. If you can lodge the application before your birthday, you are good, otherwise the points will automatically reduce.