Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey...i am an architect and i want to apply for permanent residency in Australia.
I need help in figuring out which test is appropriate for me; General or Academic. I have taken the test previously(academic) as well and did get a score of 7 in each band. I figured that if i take the test again and get an 8, it would save me much time and money. But i am confused about which module i should choose. Please help me!!!!

·
Registered
353 Posts
hey...i am an architect and i want to apply for permanent residency in Australia.
I need help in figuring out which test is appropriate for me; General or Academic. I have taken the test previously(academic) as well and did get a score of 7 in each band. I figured that if i take the test again and get an 8, it would save me much time and money. But i am confused about which module i should choose. Please help me!!!!
Why do you want to go for IELTS again if you have 7 in each band? Are you falling short of points?

Also, how would you save time and money if you score 8 in each?

Moreover, have you finished the skills assessment? If not then there are a lot of changes happening in the migration process after 1 July 2012. I hope you have read all those on DIAC's website.

Reactions: nish_a

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Why do you want to go for IELTS again if you have 7 in each band? Are you falling short of points?

Also, how would you save time and money if you score 8 in each?

Moreover, have you finished the skills assessment? If not then there are a lot of changes happening in the migration process after 1 July 2012. I hope you have read all those on DIAC's website.