Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

Greetings !!

I am planning to apply for Australian PR. I am from India working as DevOps engineer in Singapore since Mar 2019. I have more than 8 years of experience and right now working in a publicly traded American multinational. I have checked all the skills but nowhere I could find DevOps engineer related anzsco code. I am flummoxed about what code I should be using or am I really eligible in the first place.

Besides that I evaluated myself on the points system (subclass 189) and I could only manage to get 80 considering I get 7 in IELTS. I would like to know how likely it is for my application to get approval.

My work consists of but not limited to the following:
  • cloud computing operations on amazon web services.
  • Continuous integration and continuous development.
  • Kubernetes (containers)
  • serverless
  • Python scripting
  • Monitoring of server and application
  • Automation
  • Infrastructure as code

Thanks in advance

Regards

·
Registered
23,420 Posts
Hi Everyone,

Greetings !!

I am planning to apply for Australian PR. I am from India working as DevOps engineer in Singapore since Mar 2019. I have more than 8 years of experience and right now working in a publicly traded American multinational. I have checked all the skills but nowhere I could find DevOps engineer related anzsco code. I am flummoxed about what code I should be using or am I really eligible in the first place.

Besides that I evaluated myself on the points system (subclass 189) and I could only manage to get 80 considering I get 7 in IELTS. I would like to know how likely it is for my application to get approval.

My work consists of but not limited to the following:
  • cloud computing operations on amazon web services.
  • Continuous integration and continuous development.
  • Kubernetes (containers)
  • serverless