Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,
Just want to know if there are any java programmers/developers/engineers on this forum. I want to know how the market for Java is. It is of course in the CSL list. Can I risk my job here and travel to AUS? Also I just came across this site nabthatjob.com . I am sure most of you might be knowing about it...That is also a good site to look into..One more question...Is there anyone on this forum who got selected for an AUS job from his/her home country itself (I mean before even coming to AUS)? :confused:

Thanks,
Gopal

·
Registered
59 Posts
Regarding The ACS skill assessment applied before Feb 8

I am a computing professional with 7 years and 3 months of IT experience. I had submitted ACS Skills assessment with (ASCO COD0E 2231-79 Computing Professional – Java ) on Jan 18 , My application was recieved by the ACS on Jan 22 but from that time there is no update . It is in To be allocated status. I am worried about the recent changes after Feb 8 . So whether any impact is going to be there for existing ACS skill assessment . Iam Electrical and Electronics Engineer but I have complete IT experience only now. In application Status they have given me the Status as PASA. So it will come under Group A or Group B. Please Advice me in this regard.

Narendra Kumar

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Narendra,
I am totally unaware of these new changes....Thankfully, my application was processed before that. What I feel is that it might take some extra time. If all your documents are valid and correct, you should have no fear..

Gopal