Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi we are looking to emigrate to spain in the next 12 months and would like some advice.We have 4 children one of whom has aspergers and tourettes so receives DLA , first question is would she still receive this.I am a management accountant and my partner is an electronic engineer are these kind of jobs hard to find? also could we live comfortably on average Spanish wages in the above positions? what is the rental market like for 4 bedroomed properties and how hard are they to find and also any info on schooling would be great

·
Administrator
36,522 Posts
Hi we are looking to emigrate to spain in the next 12 months and would like some advice.We have 4 children one of whom has aspergers and tourettes so receives DLA , first question is would she still receive this.I am a management accountant and my partner is an electronic engineer are these kind of jobs hard to find? also could we live comfortably on average Spanish wages in the above positions? what is the rental market like for 4 bedroomed properties and how hard are they to find and also any info on schooling would be great
:welcome:

this will tell you if the benefit is transportable https://www.gov.uk/living-in-spain#uk-benefits-in-spain

the big thing would be work - we have over 25 % unemployment here - so unless you get proper long-term contracted work before you move, it's probably not the best time...

rental property is easy to find - it's a buyers/renters market

take a look at the FAQs & useful info thread above - there's a section on education, one on the employment & economic situation here & another on renting

settle back for a good read then fire away with any other questions!!

·
Registered
63 Posts