Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!
Am in process of applying for a PR visa for myself, husband and 2 young children. I currently work as a nurse in Leeds (UK) and we are hoping to relocate to Melbourne. I have received my skills assessment approval (today..Yey!) So hoping visa application will be fairly straightforward (and hopefully quite quick).

Want tons of advice from anyone and everyone! Particularly anyone who has sucessfully done the move with similar circumstances ie: kids and job. Also want advice on areas to live in melbourne, obviously looking for family friendly suburbs but we would also like somewhere a bit lively!

And on the job front-anyone know much about Melbourne hospitals??

Have done ALOT of research and have few aussie connections but it is all still a bit daunting!

:)

·
Registered
3 Posts
hi all!
Am in process of applying for a pr visa for myself, husband and 2 young children. I currently work as a nurse in leeds (uk) and we are hoping to relocate to melbourne. I have received my skills assessment approval (today..yey!) so hoping visa application will be fairly straightforward (and hopefully quite quick).

Want tons of advice from anyone and everyone! Particularly anyone who has sucessfully done the move with similar circumstances ie: Kids and job. Also want advice on areas to live in melbourne, obviously looking for family friendly suburbs but we would also like somewhere a bit lively!

And on the job front-anyone know much about melbourne hospitals??

Have done alot of research and have few aussie connections but it is all still a bit daunting!

goodluck to you! I'm also a nurse and we're moving to frankston in a few months! I'm excited but really nervous. Stay in touch, i'd love to hear how your relocation is going.

Good luck.
Xxx

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·