Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I'm a newbie here and I have been looking into moving to either Quebec or Toronto. I'm reading more and more daily on other websites about Toronto and Quebec in general, but I was wondering if anyone knows if there is any large african american, asian, or even hispanic expat communities in these areas that would be accepting of me?

I have a Bachelors of Business Administration in International Business Management and I have 2 years experience working at the Corporate HQ for a private bank doing Facilities & Office Management and Disaster Recovery/Business Continuity planning. I speak English and some Spanish, and of course am working on learning French.

If at all possible, I would like to begin looking for a job asap while working on paperwork to immigrate to Canada. I am find my way slowly and would appreciate any assistance that anyone could offer on here.

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
Hello all,

I'm a newbie here and I have been looking into moving to either Quebec or Toronto. I'm reading more and more daily on other websites about Toronto and Quebec in general, but I was wondering if anyone knows if there is any large african american, asian, or even hispanic expat communities in these areas that would be accepting of me?

I have a Bachelors of Business Administration in International Business Management and I have 2 years experience working at the Corporate HQ for a private bank doing Facilities & Office Management and Disaster Recovery/Business Continuity planning. I speak English and some Spanish, and of course am working on learning French.

If at all possible, I would like to begin looking for a job asap while working on paperwork to immigrate to Canada. I am find my way slowly and would appreciate any assistance that anyone could offer on here.