Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am starting an application under a General Skilled Visa as I am an electrician within the next couple of months. I need to undergo an assessment and wonder if anyone can give me information on what is involved, where it is, how long it is and how detailed it is and how much it costs as I have been given conflicting information.

Is the visa application easy enough to do yourself. I have been looking at migration agents but having just had a baby (who is now three months old) am struggling to find the money to cover their fees. Can anyone recommend a good and reasonably priced agent?

Also not sure on where to live ... thinking Adelaide and wonder what it is like?

·
Registered
6,235 Posts
Hi Jacko,

Welcome to the forum.

I can't help you on electrician assessments - if you do a search on the forum you may find some info.

If really depends on whether you have a complicated case but many members do the visa applications themselves. We went with an agent since we had to apply before we were 40 and so needed to get it right first time.

The best thing to do is to interview some agents and find out what their fees are for each service. If you do a search for agents you'll find some recommendations since this question often comes up :) Make sure that any agent you interview / choose is MIA or MARA registered so that they should know what they are talking about.

Regards,
Karen

·
Registered
16 Posts
Needing as much help as poss also !!!!