Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My partner and I are intersted in job opportunities and the Australian living experience. I am American and he is European (Belgian). We are not married and have no children thus we can pick up and leave pretty easily. We currently reside in Belgium and are interested in a new experience after both having lived abroad already. We are in our late twenties. He is a Project Manager in the energy field and I am an Account Manager for an end-to-end solutions and logisitcs company. We both have roughly 2-3 years working experience and a good education. (Master's level from EU standards, Bachelor's using American standards.)

I would like to know what the job market looks like for us and what your opinions and advice are in going forward in a our job search. Is the outlook good, what cities are most likely to return a postive job search, what are pay expectations and what is the standard of living could we expect? What are the expenses that we need to look out for and the "mostly unknowns" that we should be aware of? What is your advice on going about looking for and applying for jobs in Australia?

Any advice or general comments that you could give would be appreciated as we are in the very beginning of this journey and every little bit helps!

·
Registered
619 Posts