Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
waiting for invite

Dear all

I am new on this page and it has really helpful content. Appreciate the effort.

I submitted my EOI last week for ACT state nomination visa 190 under General Accountant. I am currently doing a PHD in Canberra, ACT. My details are:

Bachelors and Masters assessed equivalent to Australian standards (15 points),
Age 24 years (25 points),
PTE 90 across all (20 points)
5 points for state.

Total points 65.

Although not in a hurry but anyone knows the approx time I should keep in mind until I receive an invitation?

:) May be you guys who have already received an invite can guide me how much time did it take for you guys to receive the invite? :)

Thanks
Alex

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Dear all

I am new on this page and it has really helpful content. Appreciate the effort.

I submitted my EOI last week for ACT state nomination visa 190 under General Accountant. I am currently doing a PHD in Canberra, ACT. My details are:

Bachelors and Masters assessed equivalent to Australian standards (15 points),
Age 24 years (25 points),
PTE 90 across all (20 points)
5 points for state.

Total points 65.

Although not in a hurry but anyone knows the approx time I should keep in mind until I receive an invitation?

:) May be you guys who have already received an invite can guide me how much time did it take for you guys to receive the invite? :)

Thanks
Alex

Hi,

Mentioned on the ACT website (Canberra residents: The average processing time is 4 weeks.)

·
Registered
47 Posts
No on ACT website mentioned the processing time who applied after 1 September 2016 is likely 6 months. Did you hear any thing?

Can you please share when you applied for ACT nomination and in which occupation.
Dear Sundeep

That's the visa processing time. i.e. time from visa lodgement to grant (after you recieve the invitation).