Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Respected Forum Members,

This is my first post and I am very happy to part of such a community where a wealth of knowledge is shared.

I have a question and I did search through previous posts. There are couple of similar ones but they don't seem to be recent after the new rules of experience equation by ACS.

I have applied for ACS with following details:

1) Work Experience:
07/2006 to 08/2013 (7 years 1 month)
Single company, have both 'Full Time' and '40 hrs/week' words in experience letter
Work related to my education so only 2 years will be deducted by ACS

2) Graduation:
BE (CS) - 2002 to 2006 (4 years) - Full time

3) Masters:
MS (CS) BITS Pilani - 2007 to 2009 - Part Time

I did my bachelors before job and I did my masters during job as part time course. I have read in previous post that ACS considers masters and also my experience.

With the new ACS rules coming in, I have few questions:

1. Will my work experience be considered 5 years ( 7 - 2 deduction by ACS)?
2. Will my work experience be considered 3 years ( 7 - 4 from the completion of my masters)
3. Will the DIAC agree with ACS on the above situation or they have own rules in this case?

I submitted my ACS 2 months back and I am repenting for adding masters. My whole aspiration to AU depends on this as I get 65 with 5+ years else 60 points.

Has someone gone through this situation after new ACS rules? Any response from members is highly appreciated.

Thanks for your time.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Hi Expat Seniors and other members,

Can someone help me by answering my question? I am eagerly waiting for any replies.

Thanks.

·
Registered
31 Posts
ACS's New below the belt shot

ACS has announced 2 levels of assessments

1) Temporary Graduates - Masters or Bachelor degree from an Australian Institute