Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I completed my Bachelors of Technology in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (4 Years)in India. I completed my Masters of Computer Science (2 years)

I have 3 years Australian work experience as Wireless & Data Support (Telstra).

I applied for skill assessment in ACS under 263111 Computer Network and Systems Engineer.

Reply for ACS:
"Thank you for your ICT skills assessment which was received by the Australian Computer Society on 5 March 2015.

Your skills have been assessed to be suitable for migration under 263111 (Computer Network and Systems Engineer) of the ANZSCO Code.

Your qualifications have been assessed as follows:

Your Master of Computer Science from Edith Cowan University completed July 2010 has been assessed as comparable to an AQF Master Degree with a major in computing.

Your Bachelor of Technology from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University completed April 2007 has been assessed as comparable to an AQF Bachelor Degree with a major in computing.

The following employment after July 2014 is considered to equate to work at an appropriately skilled level and relevant to 263111 (Computer Network and Systems Engineer) of the ANZSCO Code.

Dates: Position: Employer: Country:
07/12-07/15 (3 Years) Wireless and Data Helpdesk Support Chandler Macleod (Telstra) AUSTRALIA

Please note that the Department of Immigration and Border Protection reserves the right to undertake further investigation regarding your skilled employment experience.

While the ACS is authorised to assess ICT skills assessments, the final decision in awarding points remains with the Department of Immigration and Border Protection."

I'm eligible to claim 10 points from DIAC ??

Please help...

Thanks

·
Registered
3,427 Posts

Australian skilled employment (AFTER July 2015) - 5 points