Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Team,

After a bit of research :fencing:, i am finally planning to try my luck for Aus PR applying from INDIA. I need help from this forum on the below queries:

1) I am planning to apply on my own instead of approaching consultancy?Is that OK (or) i should i need to go via consultancy?

2) I am actually confused under which skill category i need to apply, as description for all seems to be similar. I have 9+ years of experience in development and maintenance of application using MS and open source technologies.

Analyst Programmer
Developer Programmer
Software Engineer

2) What is the process to apply for ACS skill assessment? what documents are required, de we need submit resume as well along with employment reference letter.

3) My employee not ready to give reference letter with Roles and responsibilities, i can only get letter with employment start date and designation. I planning to go with SD, does any one have SD format. Please help.

·
Registered
23,925 Posts
Hi Team,

After a bit of research :fencing:, i am finally planning to try my luck for Aus PR applying from INDIA. I need help from this forum on the below queries:

1) I am planning to apply on my own instead of approaching consultancy?Is that OK (or) i should i need to go via consultancy?

2) I am actually confused under which skill category i need to apply, as description for all seems to be similar. I have 9+ years of experience in development and maintenance of application using MS and open source technologies.

Analyst Programmer
Developer Programmer
Software Engineer

2) What is the process to apply for ACS skill assessment? what documents are required, de we need submit resume as well along with employment reference letter.