Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

To give a background about my position, i have around 17 years of experience in IT industry, but my education is Mechanical Engineering from India. I have 20 points from PTE.

But when i submitted for ACS, i got a response that i have to submit RPL (Recognition of Prior Learning).

Due to my age, i can get 70 points only if I get 15 points for education and 15 points for experience.

Questions that i have are:
1> how exhaustive is the documentation for RPL
2> can i get 15 points (8 out of 17 years of experience) from ACS for experience?
3> do i need to get my education evaluated by vetassess also?

i will lost points due to my age by Jan 10th. Do i stand a chance to complete all the formalities and get the invitation?

Expert advice and help is much appreciated.

Thanks for the forum in getting me this far, and hope to be on the other side.

Regards,
S

·
Registered
85 Posts
You have not mentioned your age and the Anzsco code. That would help one to look into your situation.

·
Registered
5,859 Posts
1> Not as exhaustive as the documentation required for other occupations (CDR for Engineers applying to EA for instance).