Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have gone through the ACS reference letter tempalate and it suggests we have to elaborate the Role and responsibilites played during the tenure.
My previous employer has a pre-defined template and i have a restriction to mention only 5 R&R played and i have 8 years of experience with that employer and 2 years with my current employer.
Could you please advise if the below R&R needs to be elaborated more, Also i need advise if these R&R should be applied against 261311(Analyst Programmer) or 261313(Software Engineer)

1. Involved in end-to-end development of software modules starting requirement analysis, designing, development, test, maintenance, integration of software modules for banking application.
2. Developing and maintaining program code using JAVA/J2EE, JSP, EJB, MVC framework to meet technical specifications and system designs in accordance with quality accredited standards while meeting project deadlines and performance targets.
3. Understanding Client’s business needs by referring functional requirements and Use Cases to create and maintain technical specification, design, UML, code flow, and sequence diagram using design tool (Enterprise Architect).
4. Execute debugging, testing, diagnosing defects and errors introduced in SIT, UAT and production phases by performing Root Cause Analysis and providing resolutions of the issue.
5. Involved in performing code reviews, UT/IT reviews, developing automated UTs (Junits), creating Unit and Integration test plans and executing them to check whether all the requirements in the design are met without any defects.

Programming Language /Technologies: JAVA, J2EE, Java Script, JSP, MVC, Struts, EJB
Database: SQL server, Oracle
Platform: Windows, Unix/Linux
Versioning tools: VSS, IBM Clearcase
Development IDE: Eclipse, WSAD
Application Servers: WAS, JBOSS

·
Registered
94 Posts
Hi Ruchi