Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Guys, I am an IT professional and working in an MNC in India.

Though with time I have been quite thorough with the process, but I had a made a mistake in the initial stages of my preparation to move to Australia.

If you guys can help me out, I'll be more than obliged.

I have got my docs assessed in from ACS in 262113 - Systems Administrator but now I know that it doesn't fall in Visa category 189 rather 190.

Can I get them re-assessed in 263111 - Computer Network and Systems Engineer without tweaking my docs too much?

And, if I go ahead with this thought, will ACS ask me any questions?

I need some expert advice on this.

·
Registered
5,859 Posts
Hi All,

Though with time I have been quite thorough with the process, but I had a made a mistake in the initial stages of my preparation to move to Australia.

I have got my docs assessed in from ACS in 262113 - Systems Administrator but now I know that it doesn't fall in Visa category 189 rather 190.

Can I get them re-assessed in 263111 - Computer Network and Systems Engineer without tweaking my docs too much?

You can. Some applicants here have done this. Some have got re-assessed from Software Tester to Software Engineer or Developer Programmer (they did automation testing involving programming/ scripting, so they could).

Check your existing documentation and 263111 skills requirements from ANZSCO-Descriptions.pdf. It might as well be that your existing documentation already covers 263111 as both are quite closely related occupations. All you then need to do is file for a new assessment under 263111 by linking to your existing (old) assessment. Provide only new work related documentation. The others will be used from your old assessment.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the reply.