Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Freinds,

My brother is bechlore of science (chemistry) but working as a SAP professional from last 8 years.

If he applies for ACS skills evaluation, will ACS approve his skills. & will he be qualify for MODL etc.

Appriciate any help on this ....

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hello Freinds,

My brother is bechlore of science (chemistry) but working as a SAP professional from last 8 years.

If he applies for ACS skills evaluation, will ACS approve his skills. & will he be qualify for MODL etc.

Hi Eva-usa,

I'm also a SAP professional whose got my MODL from ACS. Since SAP is accessed by ACS, then they would require that the education background that support the IT area as well. My background is Bachelor of Electrical Engineering with Major in Computer Engineering, so I didn't have to go through the RPL process.

Since your brother is in chemistry area, maybe he will need to go through the RPL process. You can refer to this site for a good RPL explanation.
www . rplhelp . co . uk

Note: I'm sorry that the URL is written that way, currently I'm not allowed to post URL to other sites since I have not qualify for 4 posts or more :D

:)
bal2an

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
Hello Freinds,

I think his experience meets the minimum requirement for an IT professional having non-IT degree but its better to have a look at ACS site. He will go through RPL process.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hi

Hi Bal2an,

I have similar education as yours. Had some questions on ACS appliation.

Can you let me know your mail address, or mail me at
reachanoop AT gmail . com.

Cheers

Hi Eva-usa,