Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I graduated on May 2014. However, I interned at a company from Jan 2014-May2014. Is it a good idea to mention this on the ACS? Will this raise a flag as I graduated only in May 2014?

Since I started full time employment in the same company that I interned at only from July 2014, I still have some days to complete 3 years of work experience. This is because of 5 points here:

At the time of invitation to apply for the visa, the applicant ...

Number of points
6D31
had been employed outside Australia in:
(a) the applicant's nominated skilled occupation; or
(b) a closely related skilled occupation;
for a period totalling at least 36 months in the 10 years immediately before that time

Please correct me if I am wrong. Thanks!

·
Registered
23,910 Posts
Hi,

I graduated on May 2014. However, I interned at a company from Jan 2014-May2014. Is it a good idea to mention this on the ACS? Will this raise a flag as I graduated only in May 2014?

Since I started full time employment in the same company that I interned at only from July 2014, I still have some days to complete 3 years of work experience. This is because of 5 points here:

At the time of invitation to apply for the visa, the applicant ...

Number of points
6D31
had been employed outside Australia in:
(a) the applicant's nominated skilled occupation; or
(b) a closely related skilled occupation;
for a period totalling at least 36 months in the 10 years immediately before that time

Please correct me if I am wrong. Thanks!
You have to mention the internship in ACS application
No adverse effect

2. What is 6D31?

Cheers

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
You have to mention the internship in ACS application
No adverse effect

2. What is 6D31?

Cheers
Thank you for your reply!