Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have 8 years of experience primarily in application support and release engineering. Part of the responsibilities did include system administration aspects(design DR, backup and recovery, incident support for system failures, etc). Mostly like i was the person responsible to do application support and release and also maintain the virtual servers. Last 3 years i am working entirely on moving applications from hosting platforms to AWS which has aspects spanned across system engineering, networking and application support. What could be my ANZCO code. I am in a bit of fix. I have expertise in shell scripting,python and C as well.

·
Registered
98 Posts
Hello jerry,

Check and find a job from the below mentioned url which is closely related to your duties that you perform day today and you can opt for the same ... you can apply two different or closely related Job codes as well all it would need is the transcripts to identify the ICT Units for the job code and employer reference letter to match the responsibilities associated with the job code...

URL:
Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL)

https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Work...-authorities/skilled-occupations-lists/mltssl

Combined list of eligible skilled occupations
https://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Work...illed-occupations-lists/combined-stsol-mltssl

After referring the above you can also referr the following url for further details on the selected job code from above link...
https://more.acs.org.au/__data/assets/pdf_file/0018/7641/ANZSCO-Descriptions-2015.pdf

Note: i guess the second url consists all the job codes irrespective of whether they are available on Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL) or Combined list of eligible skilled occupations (STSOL)