Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear Friends,
I am new to expatforum and tried to find the answers in various threads, but could not exactly get it, and so requesting you the same below. Please do advise.

I have a degree in 'Bachelor of computer applications' from India and I have 4 years and 8 months of experience as a software engineer.

Can one of you please advise that if I submit a request to ACS today, will the following be true. Thanks Very Much in advance for your answers -

1. I will be eligible for the whole 4 years and 8 months as valid experience from ACS and they will not cut any of my experience in their approval (since my experience is Software engineering and my degree is also related to the same)

2. Though ACS may take 3 months for coming with their approval, can I still apply for immigration after 5 months or so with the points taken for 5 years experience (10 points) though ACS would have approved it only for 4 years and 8 months. I did not want to wait for another 4 months to apply for ACS if it would be ok that I can get the 10 points if I apply for immigration after 4 months (after obtaining the ACS approval) when I will actually be having the 5 years experience.

3. I have the documents ready for applying with ACS with my HR mentioning my duties in the company letter head with my years of service, salary, location, and his contact. Hope this one letter would suffice for ACS to give the required approval.

Thanks again for all your answers.
It will be of great help...

·
Registered
367 Posts
Please find below my answers in red. All the best.

Dear Friends,
I am new to expatforum and tried to find the answers in various threads, but could not exactly get it, and so requesting you the same below. Please do advise.

I have a degree in 'Bachelor of computer applications' from India and I have 4 years and 8 months of experience as a software engineer.