Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I'm an Electrical and Electronics graduate from Anna University, India. I've just over 4 yrs of experience with Infosys as a Software Tester. I'm planning to apply for ACS, so I wanted to know if I'm eligible for applying and get a positive result of the evaluation.

I have done the following computer related subjects during my graduation.

1.Fundamentals of Computing and Computing programming
2. Fundamentals of Computing and Computing programming lab - I
3. Fundamentals of Computing and Computing programming lab - II
4.Data Structures and Algorithms
5.Data Structures and Algorithms lab
6.Digital Logical Circuits
7.Object Oriented programming
8.Object Oriented programming lab
9.Micro Processors and micro controllers
10.Micro Processors and micro controllers lab
11.Digital Signal Processing
12.Computer Architecture
13.Digital Signal Processing Lab
14.Embedded Systems

Wanted to know if I will have a positive evaluation with respect to acs or not

Thanks,

joy.

·
Registered
5,859 Posts
Don't use 263213 but go with 261314 instead. 261313 Software Engineer (if your skills are a close match with this occupation) would be even better so as to be eligible for both 189 and 190; otherwise you have only 190 as the option for 261314, and state sponsorships are hard to come by these days.

As for your original question- yes, you will get a positive assessment with 4 years deduction- i.e. you won't be left with any years to claim work experience points from.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'm not sure if all the subjects mentioned by me fall under computer related.
Will i get my acs evaluated positively then also?

·
Registered
5,859 Posts
All those listed by you above (which I believe are less than 50% of the overall subjects you studied) are ICT.