·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
881 Posts
Hi Veronica,
Does the changes will affect Group 'A' applicants (4 year degree+ 4 yrs of ICT exp)?
Pls advice.

·
Registered
282 Posts
hi folks... want to know that me and my wife works in same company as mine was love marriage and we first met in the same company .... so my question is if we go for accessment as for me and my wife.. would there be any problem as we both will come under acs and also under same job code of networking.. please guide

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hi today i submitted my documents to agent for ACS assessment. they told they will use the agent login to track the progress . Is there any way i can track my self rather calling the agent for feedback

·
Registered
31 Posts
Hi,

This Gavin Raj,

Would like to know how ACS will consider my educational qualification for 189 Subclass visa.

I have around 8+ years of experience in IT as a consultant.
I have completed my education as below,

High School
Diploma in Computer Applications - 2 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications - 1 Year

does, my last three years of education(Diploma & Post Graduate Diploma), be considered as an equivalent to AQF by ACS for claiming 15 points for my education, please let me know.

Would like to know before I can go ahead and apply for ACS, as it can help me understand the points score fro my profile as shown below.

Age<30 = 30 points
Experience<8 = 10 points
Education = ? points
Toefl - 7Band = 10 points

Thanks,
Gavin Raj

·
Registered
144 Posts
Example 1 – Employment completed AFTER the qualification:
 You complete a relevant Bachelor degree with a major in ICT in Jan 2008 and you have 4 years of relevant
work experience from Jan 2008 until Jan 2012.
 2 years of work experience will be used to satisfy the suitability criteria and your Skill Level Requirement
Met Date will be Jan 2010.