Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, everyone!!

I'm starting to gather all the documents to send to ACS, I have a few doubts but first, i'm going to tell you about me.

I'm 27 and I got a 5 years degree on 2012, my degree is directly translated to english as a Systems engineer but the translator that I hired used computer science engineer on translations.

I can't prove all the experience that I have because i lost all the documents and contacts with the people of my first job, i can prove only 3 and a half years of experience since january 2014 till now but i can't claim any points.

Here are my first doubts:

-1) My previous employer is located in the united states and I'm in Chile he is going to send me the Employment References letter by email, but on ACS guidelines says that all must be "Certification as a valid copy " i dont know if i have to print the email make a copy a take it to a notary to certify and then scan the document and send it to acs, or i can just send the digital letter.

-2) The other References letters are going to be signed by my ex-bosses. i need to make a copy take it to a notary to certify and then scan the certified copy and send it to acs ? or i only need to send the originals scanned ?.

-3) do you recommend me to also send the payslips or is not necesary at all ?

-4) Another doubt that i have is if i have to apply as a 261312 Developer Programmer or
261313 Software Engineer, based on my job titles

first job-> Web developer
Second job-> Junior Software Engineer
third Job -> Solutions Consultant
Fourth Job -> Development engineer

Thank you very much in advance.

·
Registered
282 Posts