Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
For MSC(IT), Masters of science in information technology applicants.

Can I show experience 20+ hours alongside studies to get positive ACS skills assessment?

I wanna apply as I finished my degree and don't wanna wait to gain 2 years experience. The degree was full-time.

is it possible to get ACS assessment with experience alongside studies?

I don't want to claim points for the experience but I want to have an assessment done right now without waiting for 2 years.

Thank you.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Can anyone from this forum share some thought on my question..

Would really appreciate your answer.

Thanks

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5,859 Posts
No, you don't have to necessarily hide your masters. I will reply in more detail over this weekend.

·
Registered
25 Posts
No, you don't have to necessarily hide your masters. I will reply in more detail over this weekend.
No worries I can wait for your answer. I mentioned you again because no one is replying me and also I could not find information on Internet.

I got your message but could not able to respond back.

Thank you so much for your reply here. Really appreciate your time.

Vishal
<SNIP> Inappropriate comment - http://www.expatforum.com/expats/ge...-please-read-before-posting.html#post13155218 kaju/moderator

Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi :)
Could you please confirm that it is possible to get ACS assessment with experience alongside studies?

At the ACS website in the FAQ section you can read:

I was working part time whilst I was studying. Will this experience be assessed?

If your work experience was completed as a part of your qualification this will not be counted as suitable in your final result.
How should I understand this?

·
Registered
5,859 Posts
Hi :)