Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Gurus,
I have done my Btech in Electrical Engineering from India , in which i had quite a few number of courses related to ICT units. I have an experience of 5 years working in the IT industry ( in India and Australia ). I have worked in Australia for 1.5 years now. Please find below the list of courses i had during my engineering degree.Please let me know how many years ACS is going to deduct and under which category (ICT minor /ICT major) my degree is going to fall as i am planing to apply for ACS assessment in 261312 - Developer Programmer soon ?

In 1st sem >
C programming theory
C programming Lab

In 2nd sem >
Data Structures Theory
Data Structures lab

In 3rd sem >
Object oriented programming C++ theory
Object oriented programming C++ lab

In 4th sem >
Relational Database Management theory
Relational Database Management Lab

In 5th sem >
Micro Processor and controller Theory
Micro Processor and controller lab

In 7th sem >
Soft Computing

In 8th Sem >
Internet & web technology
Computer Networks

Thanks In Advance...:)

·
Registered
469 Posts
I just got my ACS assessment today. I have also done EEE from India and 4 years were deducted in my case. I suppose the same might happen in your case as well.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I just got my ACS assessment today. I have also done EEE from India and 4 years were deducted in my case. I suppose the same might happen in your case as well.
Thanks for reply gd2015.

Under which section (ICT major/minor) your assessment was made. How many days it took to get the result since you submit your application to ACS . Does ACS consider the days during which they are assessing your application in your experience?

·
Registered
63 Posts