Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I have been working as an IT Manager since last 2 years. Overall experience 4 years after having bachelor degree in computer science. Planning to apply ACS assessment very soon under 2231-79 (Linux). The problem, that is arising in my mind is my designation. As per asco code i am under 1224-11 which is not in MODL. I am working in a small organization (Textile). If ACS assess me under 1224-11 then I will loose the bonus point and even will loose CSL facility. So can anybody tell me how ACS will assess me as i am looking after a small organization as an IT Manager. But overall responsibility is like an System Administrator. Is designation a factor?

Rabeya

·
Registered
8,429 Posts
hi

welcome to the forum

they might assess you with code 2231-11, which is systems manager. you can get state sponsorship (ACT list has 2231-11), are you into firewall security as well? can u manage documents to prove that is what you do? if yes then u can get the CSL points as well. Just check the CSL, see which all skills are listed in it, try and make your CV in such a way that it stresses more on say network security (currently on CSL), get references etc for similar field and you will make it, else other route is state sponsorship (as i mentioned earlier)

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hi

welcome to the forum

they might assess you with code 2231-11, which is systems manager. you can get state sponsorship (ACT list has 2231-11), are you into firewall security as well? can u manage documents to prove that is what you do? if yes then u can get the CSL points as well. Just check the CSL, see which all skills are listed in it, try and make your CV in such a way that it stresses more on say network security (currently on CSL), get references etc for similar field and you will make it, else other route is state sponsorship (as i mentioned earlier)